WHO WE ARE

In the 1980s, Hanckel-Citizens Insurance Corporation was founded on the principles of providing superior protection and personal service. Licensed in Virginia, Hanckel-Citizens Insurance takes pride in serving families and businesses in the area. We strive to establish long term and meaningful relationships with our clients as their trusted independent insurance advisor. Hanckel-Citizens Insurance provides prompt, courteous, and trustworthy service, protection, and advice.

There are many different types of insurance companies, agencies, and services which often make things confusing and difficult to navigate. No two insurance companies, policies, or agencies are alike. Hanckel-Citizens Insurance is confident that one of our experienced team members can help you decipher which insurance company and policy are best for you.

 

OFFICE CONTACTS  (434) 296-7191

John Watson, President ext 141
john@hanckelcitizens.com
Joe Jenkins, Vice-President, ext 144
joe@hanckelcitizens.com
Jennifer Rose, Business Manager, ext 134
jennifer@hanckelcitizens.com
Julie Jason, Receptionist/Claims Manager, ext 131
julie@hanckelcitizens.com
Heather Rogers, Producer/CSR ext 132
heather@hanckelcitizens.com
Rebecca McAllister, Personal Lines CSR ext 130
becky@hanckelcitizens.com
Colleen Marshall, Personal Lines CSR ext 137
colleen@hanckelcitizens.com
Tonya Marshall, Commercial Lines CSR, ext 138
tonyam@hanckelcitizens.com
Janette McKeown, Commercial Lines CSR, ext 136
janette@hanckelcitizens.com

Why Hanckel Citizens?

  • Family owned for 6 generations
  • Trusted by the community for over 140 years
  • Prompt, reliable service from an experienced team that knows your name
  • Independent options to get you the coverage you need at the price you can afford

Carriers We Represent